van der Watt Champion of Champions


Lenanda with Thea Nel

Champion of Champions – Ladies A Division was postponed due to a diary conflict with another tournament. The ladies decided to re-schedule the tournament and after all were said and done Lenanda van der Watt was crowned champion. The Akasia CC junior shot rounds of 77 and 76 in testing conditions at Centurion CC to beat her closest rival in the form of Lindi Coetzee (Services GC) by three strokes.

Previous champions include: Nicole Hannah, Gina Switala, Crystal Cooper, Marinda Pretorius, Kim Williams, Henriette Frylinck and Connie Chen.