Liberty Teams of 2 2017

Following the decision to open up all non-ranking tournaments to mixed gender, the 2017 Liberty Teams of 2 showed a great turnout of 44 pairs at Woodhill Country Club. The format of Betterball in the morning and Foursomes in the afternoon can be extremely fun and competitive, however unfortunately for the second year in a row the second round had to be called off due to lightning.

With 2 teams finishing the first 18 on a nett of 62.  Mid Amateur Provincial players Danie Viljoen and Alex van Heerden were counted out, which meant the trophy was awarded home ground players to Ivan Paiva and Kenneth Smith.  Pictured above are the pair with Vice President, Thea Nel.

For full results CLICK HERE