Tournament System and Handicap Service Interruption

Please note that we are currently experiencing a service interruption to the tournament administration system (ATMS) as well as the handicap network (HNA).

We have been assured that teams are actively working on resolving the issue to restore service as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, you will not be able to view tournament information / enter tournaments until such time as this is resolved.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Weber wins GN Mid Am Open in scorching heat

The 2024 Gauteng North Mid Amateur Open was hosted at Irene Country Club.  The course was in superb condition and proved a true test to the 90 competitors.

After round 1, there were three players tied at the top on -3, however being 3 behind the leaders did not worry Nicolaas Webber who shot a fantastic 67 in the final round to win the title, one ahead of nearest competitor Francois Coetzee.

A huge thank you to Irene Country Club, staff and management for presenting a beautiful course and your hospitality as well as the Committee and members for giving up the course for the day.

For full results CLICK HERE

Furstenburg and Owen take the trophies

 On 10 & 11 February 2024 we hosted the GNGU Junior Girls, the first time playing this event as a 54 hole world ranking tournament.  A huge shout out to Northerns Nomads who sponsored the prizes for this event.  We truly appreciate the support.  Congratulations to all our prize winners, especially Jasmine Furstenberg who was crowned the 2024 GNGU Junior Girls Champion.

The GNGU Womens Mid Amateur and Senior Open took place over 36 holes on Sunday 11 February.  Congratulations to Lindsay Owen who took the spoils 3 shots ahead of the nearest competitors.

For full results of both tournaments go to:



It gives us great pleasure to announce the team who will be representing GNGU at the upcoming Senior & Super Inter Provincial. The Senior team will be managed by Morné Engelbreght and the Super Senior team will be managed by Petrus Pieterse.

We wish the team all the best for their preparations.

Moolman on fire

After winning the Free State Open last week, all eyes were on Mid Amateur golfer
Louis Moolman at the Gauteng North Open.  Having the Scottish team here, as well as 5 other International players and the top amateurs in the Country at our biggest event of the year, it was always going to be exciting and competitive.  Scotland’s Gregor Graham, put up a tough fight in the final 36 holes, but the consistent form of Pretoria CC golfer Louis was too good for anyone to catch and with rounds of 68, 67, 69 and 67 he won the event 2 ahead of Gregor.

The course was in absolutely exceptional condition, and although a tough walk for the golfers it was a true test for the best amateurs.  An enormous thank you to the Club, management, staff and committee for not only giving up the course for the weekend, but the five star hospitality and assistance in hosting a fantastic tournament.

For full results CLICK HERE